ECHL Unveils 2015-16 Divisional Alignment, Playoff Format

ECHL Unveils 2015-16 Divisional Alignment, Playoff Format

CINCINNATI, Ohio – The ECHL announced on Tuesday the Divisional alignment for the 2015-16 season, as well as the format for the 2016 Kelly Cup Playoffs, following the announcement last week of the League Membership. 

As approved by the Board of Governors, the Conference and Divisional alignment for the 2015-16 Season will be as follows:

Eastern Conference

North Division
Brampton Beast, Kalamazoo Wings, Toledo Walleye, Wheeling Nailers

East Division
Adirondack, Elmira Jackals, Manchester, Norfolk, Reading Royals

South Division
Florida Everblades, Greenville Road Warriors, Gwinnett Gladiators, Orlando Solar Bears, South Carolina Stingrays

Western Conference

Midwest Division
Cincinnati Cyclones, Evansville IceMen, Fort Wayne Komets, Indy Fuel, Quad City Mallards

Central Division
Allen Americans, Missouri Mavericks, Tulsa Oilers, Wichita Thunder

West Division
Alaska Aces, Colorado Eagles, Idaho Steelheads, Rapid City Rush, Utah Grizzlies

The division winners will be seeded 1, 2 and 3 and the next five highest point totals in each conference will qualify for the 2016 Kelly Cup Playoffs. All series in the playoffs will be played in a best-of-seven format with the conference champions meeting in the Kelly Cup Finals to determine a national champion.

The Cyclones will be back on the ice at U.S. Bank Arena tomorrow night when they play host to the Kalamazoo Wings at 7:30pm! In addition to $1 beers for fans 21 and up, we'll celebrate one of cable's most revered shows - The Walking Dead! Call 513.421.PUCK to secure your seats and for more details. Fans can also get the latest team updates throughout the season on Facebook, Twitter (@CincyCyclones), and Instagram!

More Than Just A Game

Download the Cyclones app & join Cyclones Rewards to get exclusive access, earn points, & win prizes!

Download Today


Buy Now

Upcoming Promotions

Cincinnati Cyclones Frozen 5K & 10K